Connect with us


Powder Puff: Juniors win the 2023 Championship

The Juniors took down the Seniors in the 2023 Powder Puff Championship. The score was 6-0 after Ava Zachary made a handoff to Sofia Ugwoke to score the only touchdown of the game.

The Juniors beat the Freshmen 12-6 to score their way to the championship game. Touchdowns were made by running back Avari Welty and quarterback Ava Zachary.

The Seniors beat the Sophomores 6-0 after quarterback Lily Christianson made a run for the end zone in the last minute of the game.

The Sophomore and Freshman consolation game ended in a win for the Sophomores, 20-0. Two of the touchdowns were run by Kamren Bauer. The last touchdown of the game was scored by Phoebe Wood on a throw from quarterback Logan Rumble. Macy Little kicked two extra points to add to their lead. 

All Team Rosters

More in News